top of page
Writer's pictureTara Houston

Taegan's Blog

Farewell Greece!

From the museums, pottery class, cooking lesson and amazing views, Greece had a lot to offer. The trip has been an amazing journey that allowed me to laugh and cry, but most of all build deeper connections with other Close Scholars. Being around the same group of people, who also value and appreciate the opportunity we were given, has been life changing for me. I have traveled out of the country numerous times, but I was still nervous because I had never been to Greece. I honestly did not know what to expect, but I kept an open mind and looked forward to the endless possibilities.


The trip pushed me to think outside of my comfort zone. I can honestly say that I will never forget this experience because I learned so much. I truly found a new sense of peace while taking in the mountains and sea. I am forever grateful for Mrs. Close and the Close Foundation as well. The opportunities that they have given to me have inspired me, but most importantly, taught me what it really means to be a Close Scholar.



2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page